Inverness Public Utility District

District Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms. The Directors do not receive compensation. The current Directors are:
  • Kenneth J. Emanuels
    Term expires: December 2018
  • Dakota Whitney
    Term expires: December 2018
  • Laura B. Alderdice
    Term expires: December 2019
  • Brent Johnson
    Term expires: December 2019
  • David Press
    Term expires: December 2019

Board Meetings

  • 9 a.m.
  • 4th Wednesday monthly
  • Inverness Fire House
    50 Inverness Way
    Inverness, CA 94937


Number of personnel: 4 total full time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:
  • Ken Eichstaedt
    General Manager
    Phone: 415-669-1414
    Email Ken Eichstaedt
  • County Counsel
    Phone: 415-473-6117
  • Jim Fox
    Chief of Operations
    Phone: 415-669-1414
    Email Jim Fox

About the District

  • Land Area: 2.4 square miles
  • Population: 900 (as of 2001)
  • Areas Served: Town of Inverness
  • Budget: Total Operating Revenue, Fiscal Year 2015-16: $859,839
  • Services: Fire protection (Inverness Volunteer Fire Department) and domestic water service