Las Gallinas Valley Sanitary District

District Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms:
  • Megan Clark
    Term expires: December 2018
  • Rabi Elias
    Term expires: December 2018
  • Russell Greenfield
    Term expires: December 2018
  • Judy Schriebman
    Term expires: December 2020
  • Craig K. Murray
    Term expires: December 2020

Board Meetings

  • 4:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Thursday monthly
  • District Office
    300 Smith Ranch Road
    San Rafael, CA 94903


Number of personnel: 18 total full-time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:
  • Chris DeGabriele
    Interim General Manager
    Phone: 415-473-1734, ext. 11
  • Dave Byers
    Phone: 650-759-3375
  • Susan McGuire
    District Treasurer
    Phone: 415-472-1734, ext. 19
    Email Susan McGuire
  • Teri Lerch
    District Secretary
    Phone: 415-473-1734, ext. 10

About the District

  • Land Area: 12 square miles
  • Population: 30,000 (as of 2007)
  • Areas Served: Marinwood, Lucas Valley, Terra Linda, Santa Venetia, Los Ranchitos and Smith Ranch Road areas
  • Budget: Total Operating Revenue, Fiscal Year 2012-13: $11,275,640
  • Services:
    • Garbage and refuse collections and disposal via franchise (Marin Sanitary Service)
    • Sewage collection, treatment and disposal
    • Wastewater recycling via joint venture with Marin Municipal Water District and North Marin Water District