Marin Resource Conservation District

District Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms:
  • Mike Moretti
    Term expires: November 2020
  • Peter Martinelli
    Term expires: November 2021
  • Terry Sawyer
    Term expires: November 2020
  • Robert Giacomini
    Term expires: November 2018
  • Sally Gale
    Term expires: November 2018

Board Meetings

  • 9:00 a.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday monthly
  • Marin County Farm Bureau
    520 Mesa Road
    Point Reyes, CA 94956


Number of personnel: 5 total full-time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:

About the District

  • Land Area: 460.94 square miles
  • Areas Served: Rural areas of West Marin, Stafford Lake and San Antonio Creek watersheds
  • Budget: Total Operating Revenue, Fiscal Year 2015-16: $3,384,806
  • Services: Provide technical assistance to agricultural landowners on soil erosion and resource conservation