Ross Valley Paramedic Authority


Ross Valley Paramedic Authority was created in December 1982 to provide emergency services to member service areas. These members include the Cities and Towns of Corte Madera, Fairfax, Ross, San Anselmo, Larkspur, and Kentfield, the Sleepy Hollow Fire Protection District, and the County of Marin (with respect to certain unicorporated "pockets" in the Ross Valley). RVPA provides emergency medical services, advanced and basic life support care, and integrated emergency pre-hospital care. Today services are provided by RVPA through Corte Madera, Kentfield, Larkspur, Marin County, and Ross Valley fire departments.  


Board Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
    1st Thursday monthly
  • Larkspur City Council Chambers
    400 Magnolia Avenue
    Larkspur, CA 94939

District Board

  • Larry Bragman
    Town of Fairfax
  • Bruce Corbet
    Kentfield Fire District
  • Thomas Finn
    Sleepy Hollow Fire Protection District
  • Dennis Gilardi
    Marin County Service Areas
  • Bruce Hart
    Town of Ross
  • Dan Hillmer
    City of Larkspur
  • Michael Lappert
    Town of Corte Madera
  • Janice Przibylski
    City of Larkspur